A private AI medical scribe for UK clinicians.
It shows you exactly what it heard, flags anything it isn't sure of, and drafts the note for you to confirm. Stored in the United Kingdom. Transcription and note drafting run within the European Union. Audio is deleted by default.
A documentation aid, not a diagnostic or decision-support tool.
14 days free on the Individual plan · card required · cancel anytime · founders price £49/month ex VAT (£58.80 inc VAT), normally £69, locked in while you stay subscribed.
14 days free for individuals and two-seat practices — card required, cancel anytime. Prices in GBP, ex VAT.
It tells you when it's not sure.
Most AI scribes hand you a confident, fluent note — and a confident error is the one you sign without noticing. Akoua flags what it isn't sure it heard and what it couldn't place cleanly, so your attention goes straight to the few spots that need it.
"Not sure I heard this." A dotted underline — tap to listen back to that moment.
"Heard it, couldn't place it." A highlighted block with a review tag — re-read and settle it.
[not stated] — anything absent is marked, never invented. Safety-critical gaps are flagged, not silently dropped.
Only what was said.
Improved stability since commencing physiotherapy. Denies lockingattribution unclear · review
[ not stated ]
Continue physiotherapy. Review in six weeks↺ listen. Repeat imaging if symptoms persist.
Private by design. Stored in the United Kingdom.
On UK Sovereign, your clinical record is stored in the United Kingdom. Transcription and note drafting run on vetted services within the European Union, under the consent your organisation gives — disclosed on every note — and are never used to train models. Audio is deleted by default and clinical data is never used to train models. Each promise is a live check the patient can watch in the room — not a line in a policy.
By default, gone the moment you confirm. Your patient can watch it happen.
- You agreed before any recording started.Consent captured at 9:14 am.Verified
- Your recording and notes are encrypted.AES-256 at rest; TLS 1.2/1.3 in transit.Verified
- Your clinical record stays in the United Kingdom.Stored in the UK; drafted within the EU.Verified
- Akoua doesn't build a voiceprint of you.Only your clinician is enrolled — enough to tell their voice from everyone else's.Verified
- Every access is written to an append-only audit log.Entries can be added, never edited or removed.Verified
- Deleted by default the moment your note is confirmed.Some practices set their own window. Never more than 7 days.Scheduled
An illustration of the patient view. In the room it runs live, and updates as each check resolves.
Audio stays encrypted only while you review. By default it's deleted the moment you confirm the note, and always within 7 days, automatically. The patient gets a QR deletion receipt they can re-scan to see it confirmed.
The note drafts itself from only what was said. Anything absent is marked [not stated], never invented — and nothing is saved or exported until you confirm it.
A patient-facing privacy view runs live checks — encryption, residency, deletion, audit — in the room, during the consult. Every access is written to an append-only audit log.
Built for the way surgeries actually run.
The web app, Windows and Mac desktop apps, iPhone and Apple Watch app, and Android app are all published. Clinical access is open in Australia, New Zealand and the United Kingdom, and one subscription covers every device.
Single-hander or group practice, it runs in the browser on whatever the surgery already owns — nothing on the practice network, no IT project, no procurement saga.
Built for allied health too — physiotherapy, chiropractic, podiatry and psychology as much as general practice. The loop is the same whatever you practise: it listens, drafts, and waits for you to confirm. The clinical tuning underneath it is Australian and GP-shaped today, and there are no discipline-specific note or letter formats yet — we'd rather say so than imply tuning we haven't built. Akoua for allied health →
Two voices, one short appointment. Yours and the patient's, kept clearly apart.
Bedside to bedside — quick capture from the phone or the wrist.
Minutes, decisions and dated actions — confirmed before they're saved.
Clinic letters and notes by voice, drafted for you to confirm.
Desktop capture for both sides of a Teams or Zoom consultation — on Windows and on Mac.
The full product, on every plan.
No feature gates, no tiers of honesty. Prices are in GBP and exclude VAT; VAT is applied at checkout where applicable.
£58.80 inc VAT
Monthly — and the price is held for as long as your subscription stays active. Sign up now and keep it.
£82.80 inc VAT · or £690/year ex VAT (£828.00 inc VAT)
The ongoing price once founders pricing closes. Annual is twelve months for the price of ten.
1–5 seats £69 · 6–10 £62 · 11+ £55 · larger groups talk to us · £66.00–82.80 inc VAT
One rate for the whole practice, set by its size — billed together via Stripe with a self-serve portal.
Individuals and two-seat practices get 14 days free — card required, cancel anytime. Practices of three or more clinicians are charged from day one. Annual is twelve months for the price of ten. Prices exclude VAT; VAT is applied at checkout where applicable. All plans are the full product — see full pricing.
The essentials, honestly answered.
Your clinical record is stored in the United Kingdom (London), in a deployment isolated from every other Akoua region. Transcription and note drafting run on vetted services within the European Union, under your organisation’s consent, and are never used to train models. Remote support access from Australia is exceptional, scoped, authenticated and audited. The detail is set out in the UK privacy notice and the UK Data Processing Schedule.
Your practice is the controller of clinical data; Akoua processes it only on the practice’s instructions, as its processor, under the UK Data Processing Schedule. Clinical data is handled in line with UK GDPR, and the providers involved — what each does and where — are published on the UK sub-processor list.
No. Akoua is a documentation aid, not a diagnostic or decision-support tool. It records what was said and never invents clinical content — anything not stated is marked [not stated], and you confirm every note before it is saved or exported.
It surfaces uncertainty instead of hiding it: anything it wasn't sure it heard or couldn't place cleanly is flagged for your eye, and every note statement is grounded to the transcript. And its privacy is verifiable — live patient-facing checks and a QR deletion receipt, not just a policy PDF. Its clinical tuning is Australian today — drug vocabulary, billing hints and letter formats are Australian, and the Australian-only surfaces are switched off for United Kingdom organisations — and we'd rather say that plainly than imply UK-specific tuning that isn't built yet.
Akoua is open in the United Kingdom and you can sign up today. Founders pricing for individuals is £49/month ex VAT (£58.80 inc VAT), locked in for as long as your subscription stays active. Standard individual pricing is £69/month ex VAT (£82.80 inc VAT) or £690/year ex VAT (£828.00 inc VAT), and practice plans run £55–69 per seat per month ex VAT (£66.00–82.80 inc VAT) depending on size. All plans are the full product. Prices exclude VAT; VAT is applied at checkout where applicable.
Individual plans and two-seat practices start with 14 days free — a card is required at sign-up, and you can cancel anytime during the trial without being charged. Practices of three or more clinicians don’t have a trial; they’re charged from day one. Founders pricing — £49/month ex VAT (£58.80 inc VAT) — is locked for as long as your subscription stays active.
The web app, Windows and Mac desktop apps, iPhone and Apple Watch app, and Android app are all published. Clinical access is open in Australia, New Zealand and the United Kingdom, and one subscription covers every device.
Cliniko is enabled for the United Kingdom deployment; Nookal is currently disabled. Each organisation can choose the appointment and patient, with nothing written back until you confirm. Everything else exports as clean text and PDF you paste or attach; no UK-specific practice software has been announced, and we’ll say “integrated” only when it actually is.
Write notes you can trust.
14 days free for individuals and two-seat practices — card required, cancel anytime. Founders price £49/month ex VAT (£58.80 inc VAT), normally £69, locked in while you stay subscribed. Practices from £55–69 per seat per month ex VAT; three or more clinicians are charged from day one.
Individuals and two-seat practices get 14 days free — card required, cancel anytime. Practices of three or more clinicians are charged from day one.
No slide deck, no procurement portal — a browser, a card, and your next clinic.
Questions first? hello@akoua.ai